Annual School Foundation Gala

Our 20th annual celebration gala has been postponed to the spring of 2022.  We will be honoring Francis S. (Bo) Godbold, a 1961 graduate of McClenaghan High School. Bo is the Vice-Chairman of Raymond James Financial, Inc., a trustee-emeritus of Georgia Tech Foundation, Inc. and director of Raymond James Bank, NA.  Make your reservation today, as it will be honored when the event is held!

Gala Sponsors


Honda of South Carolina Mfg., Inc.


Morning News


Duke Energy
McLeod Health
Senator and Mrs. Hugh Leatherman/ERA Leatherman Realty


ACS Technologies
Barron and Jennifer Ervin
Betty S. Campbell Charitable Foundation
Briggs Elementary School/APT
Carver STEAM Magnet School-In memory of Bonnie Black Ruedinger
Delmae Elementary School APT
Dewey L. Carter Elementary School
Dr. and Mrs. Danny Hyler
Dr. and Mrs. Joseph E. Heyward
Extended Day Academy
Florence 1 Schools
Florence Career Center
Florence County
Fred and Folly Carter
Friends of Florence 1 Schools
Greenwood Elementary School
Health Facilities Federal Credit Union
Jay Jordan for State House
John and Charolette Brown
John W. Moore Intermediate School APT
LeMaster for School Board
Lucy T. Davis Elementary
McCall Farms
McGowan Rogers Law Firm
McLaurin Elementary School
North Vista Elementary PTA
Olsten Staffing
Palmetto Peddlers and American Specialty
Pee Dee Electric Cooperative
Pee Dee Federal Credit Union
Pepsi of Florence/Pee Dee Food Service
Pinnacle/HP Inc.
Rhodes Graduation Services, Inc.
Royall Elementary School
Ruiz Foods
Savannah Grove Elementary School
School Friends
School Readiness
SCRLA Florence
Signature Wealth Strategies
Sneed Middle School
South Florence High School
Southside Middle School
Stephen J. Wukela, Mayor
Theodore Lester Elementary School
Timrod Elementary School
Trinity Baptist Church
Wallace Gregg Elementary
West Florence High School
Williams for Congress
Williams Middle School
Wilson High School

Special Thanks to Our Teacher of the Year Sponsors

Kinghorn Insurance of the Pee Dee

Donations In Honor of FSD1 Outstanding Educators

Dr. and Mrs. John Chapman
Dr. and Mrs. Ben King
Judith Kammer
Jeanne McGowan


The School Foundation
320 W. Cheves Street, Suite 175 | Florence, SC 29501
843-662-9996 tel | 843-662-9866 fax

Website designed by: Pinnacle Creative Marketing

© Copyright 2013 The School Foundation.
Our privacy policy.